Parliamentary Book Awards 2021 open for submissions

NewsPress Release
Parliamentary Book Awards 
Sponsored by Booksellers Association and Publishers Association

Publishers are invited to nominate books for this year’s Parliamentary Book Awards.

The three categories are:

  • Best Biography, Autobiography, or Memoir by a Parliamentarian
  • Best Non-Fiction by a Parliamentarian
  • Best Political Book by a non-Parliamentarian

Publishers can use this form to submit their titles before the deadline on Friday 19 November. There is no cost for submission and publishers can submit as many books as they wish.

Booksellers will select the shortlist for each category and parliamentarians will then vote to decide the winners. The awards will be presented at a ceremony in March 2022.

The Parliamentary Book Awards are the only book awards curated by bookshops and voted on by parliamentarians. Launched by the Booksellers Association and the Publishers Association in 2016, the awards aim to celebrate the best of political writing and the long-standing link between politics, books, and publishing.

Last year’s winners were The Prime Ministers: 55 Leaders, 55 Authors, 300 Years of History by Iain Dale, The Glamour Boys: The Secret Story of the Rebels who Fought for Britain to Defeat Hitler by Chris Bryant MP and Long Way Home by Dan Jarvis MP.