Young Stationers’ Awards open for nominations


Applications for the 2018 Young Stationers’ Prize and five Young Stationers’ Awards are now open

Now in its fifth year, the Prize recognises someone under 40 who demonstrates noteworthy success in their career; how they have made an outstanding contribution to the sector in which they are working; or achieved success outside their immediate world of work in interesting ways which are relevant to the ethos and trades of the Stationers’ Company.

Past winners of The Young Stationers’ Prize have been Ian Buckley of Prima Software (2017); Ella Kahn and Bryony Woods, founders of Diamond Kahn & Woods Literary Agency (2016); Angela Clarke, novelist, playwright, and columnist (2015); and Katie Glass, of the Sunday Times (2014).

Applications and nominations are welcomed from Stationers and non-Stationers alike. Publishers can nominate themselves or someone else for the Publishing, Digital and Design category. There will be an overall prize and one for each of the five categories.

This is a great opportunity to recognise the contribution of a member of your staff. Entries close on Friday 22 June, and full details can be found here.